Faculty & Staff

Ashley Elementary teacher helping a student
Office and Support
Teachers

ECE 3 Teachers

Name Title Department Email
Abigail Templeton-Greene ECE 3 ELA-E Teacher ECE 3 Abigail_Templeton@dpsk12.org

ECE 4 Teachers

Name Title Department Email
Irene Lazaro de Miguel ECE 4 ELA-S Teacher ECE 4 Irene_Lazarodemiguel@dpsk12.org
Bazhena Gaister ECE 4 ELA-E Teacher ECE 4 Bazhena_Gaister@dpsk12.org

Kindergarten Teachers

Name Title Department Email
Emily Kerr Kinder ELA-E Teacher Kindergarten Emily_Kerr@dpsk12.org
Margarita Taylor Kinder ELA-E Teacher Kindergarten Margarita_Taylor@dpsk12.org
Lauren Candee Kinder ELA-S Teacher Kindergarten Lauren_Candee@dpsk12.org

First Grade Teachers

Name Title Department Email
Zachary Lima First ELA-E Teacher First Grade Zachary_Bess-lima@dpsk12.org
Kate Rowe First ELA-S Teacher First Grade Katharine_Rowe@dpsk12.org

Second Grade Teachers

Name Title Department Email
Jessica Escobedo Second ELA-E Teacher Second Grade Jessica_Barton@dpsk12.org
Martha Teklehaimanot Second ELA-S Teacher Second Grade Martha_Chavez@dpsk12.org

Third Grade Teachers

Name Title Department Email
Sophia Leung Third ELA-E Math Teacher Third Grade Sophia_Leung@dpsk12.org
Anna O’Toole Third ELA-E Literacy Teacher Third Grade Anna_O’Toole@dpsk12.org

Fourth Grade Teachers

Name Title Department Email
Johanna Bentson Fourth ELA-E Math Teacher Fourth Grade Johanna_Bentson@dpsk12.org
Suzy Stolwyk Fourth ELA-E Literacy Teacher Fourth Grade Suzanne_Verhagen@dpsk12.org

Fifth Grade Teachers

Name Title Department Email
Erin Oliver Fifth ELA-E Math Teacher Fifth Grade Erin_Oliver@dpsk12.org
Branta Lockett Fifth ELA-E Literacy Teacher Fifth Grade Branta_Lockett@dpsk12.org

Teachers

Name Title Department Email
Taylor Sarad Music Teacher Teachers Taylor_Sarad@dpsk12.org
Nicole Schrensky Visual Art Teacher Teachers Nicole_Schrensky@dpsk12.org
Stephen Pulver Physical Education Teacher Teachers Stephen_Pulver@dpsk12.org
Alison Gabrenya Sustainability/Science Teacher Teachers Alison_Gabrenya@dpsk12.org
Anna Kunk Mild Moderate Teacher Teachers Anna_Baker@dpsk12.org
Carrie Bellis Mild Moderate Teacher Teachers Caroline_Bellis@dpsk12.org
Katy Hoops ELA-S 3-5 Teacher / Senior Team Lead Teachers Kathleen_Hoops@dpsk12.org
Lana von Tersch Gifted and Talented Teacher Teachers Lana_vonTersch@dpsk12.org
Reading Partners and Scholars Unlimited
Name Title Department Email
Patrick Wilhelm Scholars Unlimited Director Reading Partners and Scholars Unlimited Patrick_Wilhelm@dpsk12.org
Sara Germano Scholars Unlimited Coordinator Reading Partners and Scholars Unlimited
Facilities
Name Title Department Email
James Baca Facilities Manager Facilities James_Baca@dpsk12.org
Badger D’Arcy Facilities Facilities Kayla_Darcy@dpsk12.org
Other
Auditorium720-424-9721
Office Copy Room / Kitchen720-424-9717
Lounge (Library)720-424-9697
Library720-424-9711